Access Bank

Saraki Announces Ministerial Nominees, Fashola, Amechi, Fayemi Make List

Senate President, Bukola Saraki
Senate President, Bukola Saraki

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki has finally announced the long awaited ministerial nominees list forwarded to him by President Mohammodu Buhari on September 30, 2015, to the senators. The list which contains 21names, was referred to as the first batch of nominees
The list sent to the Senate through Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari contains Abubakar Malami (SAN): Abdurahman Bello Dambazzau; Aisha Jumai Al Hassan; Alhaji Lai Mohammed; Babatunde Raji Fashola; Adebayo Shittu; Solomon Dalong; Senator Chris Ngige; Rotimi Amaechi; Chief Audu Ogbeh; Mrs. Amina Ibrahim; Dr. Osagie Ehaneri; Emmanuel Kachukwu; Dr. Kayode Fayemi; Eng. Suleiman Adamu; Mrs. Kemi Adeosun; Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu; Hon. Ahmed Musa Bello; Ibrahim Usman Jubrin; Senator Hadi Serika; Senator Udo Udoma.
Senate President Saraki opened the sealed envelope at 10:45am.
Senator Saraki who disclosed that the Senate would commence screening, Tuesday 13, said that President Buhari had told him that subsequent names would come shortly.
Meanwhile, the senators have determined to take the nominees through proper procedure without the usual “bow and go” culture.

Access More with Access Bank

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *