Ministerial 2nd Batch Announced

house of senate

The Senate President Bukola Saraki, today October 13, read out the names contained in the second batch of the ministerial list sent to the senate by President Mohammodu Buhari.
Included the list are the former first lady of Yobe State, Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim; Omoleye Daramola; a professor of education administration, who was secretary to the government of Imo state, Prof Anthony Onwuka; Jeffrey Onyema; a brigadier-general who was retired in 2013, Dan Ali; APC aspirant in last governorship primary in Kogi State, Barr James Ocholi, he was defeated by Audu Abubakar; Zainab Ahmed; the CEO of African Capital Alliance,Okechukwu Enelamah; Muhammadu Bello; Mustapha Baba; Aisha Abubakar former Speaker Bayelsa State House of Assembly and two-time Senator,Heineken Okpobiri; Adamu Adamu (Bauchi); a professor of obstetrics and gynaecology, Isaac Adewole he was a Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan (UI), and Abubakar Bawa
Contrary to about 20 nominees initially speculated by some, which include former governor of Osun State, Olagunsoye Oyinlola , only 15 names have been so far announced by the Senate President.

Access More with Access Bank

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *