Edo Decides: Obaseki Leads

Though the end results of the Edo State governorship conducted on Wednesday is yet to be announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), there are fragment results from around the local governments’ polling units.


There was cancellation of results in three polling units due to violence and discrepancy between the number of accredited voters and total votes cast.

LGA: Orhionmwon
APC: 15,262
PDP: 16,446

Oredo LGA
APC: 37,612
PDP: 30,492

LGA: Owan West
Number of registered voters: 54,406
Number of accredited voters: 24,487
APC: 12,862
PDP: 10,132
Total votes cast: 23,290
Rejected votes: 1,002

LGA: Egor
Number of registered voters: 184,296
Number of accredited voters: 49,802
APC: 26,177
PDP: 19,514
Total valid votes cast: 46,728
Rejected votes: 2,811
One polling unit cancelled because of failure to use the card reader.

LGA: Esan North East
Number of registered voters: 74,293
Number of accredited voters: 27,121
APC: 9,130
PDP: 16,220
Total valid votes: 25,747
Rejected votes: 1,197

Number of registered voters: 42,655
Number of accredited voters: 16,482
APC: 7,802
PDP: 7,560
Total valid votes: 15,506
Rejected votes: 580
Two polling units cancelled.

LGA: Uhunmwode
Number of registered voters: 62,987
Number of accredited voters: 21,927
APC: 10,911
PDP: 8,667
Total valid votes: 19,971
Rejected votes: 1,759

LGA: Esan South East
Number of registered voters: 66,695
Number of accredited voters: 22,522
APC: 9,554
PDP: 11,466
Total valid votes: 21,250
Rejected votes: 806

Esan West LGA
APC: 13, 114
PDP: 16,311
Reg Voters: 87,867
Accred; Voters:31,866

Access More with Access Bank

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *