Quick Gist

APC Edo Primary: 2 Aspirants Reject Results

Two governorship aspirants of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi and Barr. Kenneth Imasuagbon, have rejected the outcome of the party primaries held last Saturday.
Mr. Godwin Obaseki won the primaries after polling 1,618 votes.
Imasuagbon garnered 247 votes, while Ogiemwonyi got 137.
They both stormed out of the stadium before the counting of votes was concluded.
Speaking at a joint press briefing in Benin City, both aspirants said Obaseki never won the primaries.
They said the figures recorded by Obaseki were electronically generated and not the true reflection of the voting pattern.

Access More with Access Bank

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *